在开始本文之前,我们想澄清一些关于什么是艾滋病毒 /不是艾滋病的误解。如果您不清楚病毒的工作原理和实际含义,可能很难理解如何预防和治疗某些事情。

艾滋病毒还是艾滋病?

首先,正是艾滋病毒将是/可能导致艾滋病的病毒。你不能传染艾滋病。艾滋病只是当一个人的T细胞(CD4)计数低于200而不再能抵抗任何疾病时发生的一系列症状。在此刻据说艾滋病毒感染者患有艾滋病。

HIV是一种病毒,而不是一种细菌。

这意味着无法像对待流感或普通感冒一样治愈疾病。病毒必须具有活的宿主才能繁殖和存活,这意味着HIV病毒不能在体外存活超过一分钟。

艾滋病毒如何传播?

据信,艾滋病毒始于约100年前的非洲猿猴。病毒突变直至能够传播并感染人类。多年来,该病毒与人类一起传播,直到1960年代初到达海地。到1970年代后期,它已经传播到美国和其他国家。

该病毒仅通过接触受感染的体液传播,例如精液 ,血液,阴道分泌物,直肠粘液,母乳,甚至预射精。来自被感染者的这些液体之一必须通过割伤或伤害或进入血液,例如使用针头,与他人的粘膜接触。

吸毒者共用针头和无保护的性行为是他的疾病可以传播的最常见方式。 您不能因随意接触而感染HIV

这里的问题之一是测试诊所,特别是在农村地区,通常仅提供基本的健康测试(例如血压)。在这种情况下,合作伙伴可能不知道自己的艾滋病毒状况,因此处于危险之中。彼此不认识的人很容易彼此传播血源性疾病。

预防

尽管艾滋病毒无法治愈,但预防可能有助于避免艾滋病毒传播 。您可以通过以下提示避免传播疾病并防止其传染:

  • 每次都要进行安全性行为
  • 始终使用干净的避孕套
  • 切勿与任何人共用针头
  • 如果您怀孕了,请立即就医。
  • 如果您认为自己可能感染了艾滋病毒,请不要母乳喂养
  • 进行口交时务必使用保鲜膜或水坝

HIV疫苗

HIV疫苗是一种预防HIV感染的方法,该方法利用活病毒产生HIV易感的保护性抗体。 HIV疫苗诱导人体的免疫系统产生一种称为暴露前预防(PrEP)的抗体,该抗体可限制使用性药物和注射毒品期间暴露于HIV的程度。

当前,有两种HIV疫苗正在人体试验中。尽管已知这些疫苗的两个主要弱点,但对这些疫苗的有效性的研究很少。因此,这些疫苗距离上市还有很长的路要走。

CDC的研究人员通过疫苗测试证实,HIV疫苗具有严重的副作用。

有针对艾滋病的治疗方法吗?

尽管仍无法治愈,但有几种治疗艾滋病的方法

  1. 抗病毒药物-ART(抗逆转录病毒疗法)涉及服用几种不同类型的药物,以防止HIV在体内复制,以及防止病毒感染保护性T细胞。除非找到治愈方法,否则这些药物必须终生服用。
  2. 自我护理-HIV患者应妥善保管身体,以免身体衰弱并降低免疫系统。充足的休息,新鲜的空气,运动,正确饮食,避免吸烟,过度饮酒或压力都是帮助身体保持强壮的简单方法。
  3. 保持社交联系-研究发现,与朋友,同事,家庭成员和/或支持小组进行社交互动并保持社交互动的人比单独沉迷的人更长寿,更健康,更幸福。

再一次,没有治愈艾滋病的方法。自2011年初以来,美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)已批准了两种用于治疗HIV的药物:第一种是阿巴卡韦(Abacavir),可以服用一年。第二个是Truvada,一年两次,每周两次。

短期使用这些药物以及进行中的测试被认为非常有效。与没有覆盖的儿童相比,它们还使儿童感染艾滋病毒的风险降低了40%。

长期目标是开发治疗HIV阳性成年人的药物 。问题在于它们尚未开发。目前,您必须服用抗逆转录病毒药物,以帮助控制HIV病毒,但是如果没有药物,就不可能预防HIV的传播。

相关产品

艾滋病毒的抗逆转录病毒治疗
艾滋病毒的抗逆转录病毒治疗

Before we begin this article, we would like to clear up some misconceptions about what HIV/AIDS is and is not. It can be difficult to understand how to prevent and treat something if you are unclear about how the virus works and what it actually is.

HIV or AIDS?

First, it is HIV that is the virus that will/can lead to AIDS. You cannot catch AIDS. AIDS is simply a set of symptoms that occur when a person’s T-cell (CD4) count falls below 200 and they can no longer fight off any disease. At this point, an HIV infected person is said to have AIDS.

HIV is a virus, not a type of bacteria.

This means there is no cure the same way there is no cure for the flu or the common cold. Viruses must have a living host to multiply and live, which means that the HIV virus cannot live for more than a minute outside the body.

How is HIV spread?

It is believed that HIV began in apes or monkeys in Africa about 100 years ago. The virus mutated until it was able to cross over and infect humans. Over the years, the virus traveled with humans until it reached Haiti in the early 1960s. By the late 1970s, it had spread to the US and other countries.

This virus is spread only through contact with infected body fluids, such as semen, blood, vaginal secretions, rectal mucus, breast milk, and even pre-ejaculate. One of these fluids from an infected person must come into contact with another person’s mucous membrane, through a cut or injury, or into the bloodstream, such as using a needle.

Needles shared by drug users and unprotected sex are the most common ways that his disease can be spread. You cannot contract HIV from casual contact.

One of the problems here is that testing clinics, particularly in rural areas, often just offer basic health tests (e.g. blood pressure). In this case, partners might be not aware of their HIV status and therefore are at risk. People who are unknown to each other can easily transmit a blood borne disease to each other.

Prevention

Although HIV is not curable, prevention may help avoid HIV transmission. You can avoid spreading the disease and prevent getting it by the following tips:

  • Always practice safe sex every single time
  • Always use a clean condom
  • Never share needles with anyone
  • If you become pregnant, seek medical attention immediately
  • Don’t breastfeed if you think you might have HIV
  • Always use plastic wrap or dams while having oral sex

HIV vaccines

HIV vaccine is a method of preventing HIV infection that utilizes living viruses to produce the protective antibodies to which HIV is susceptible. HIV vaccine induces the body’s immune system to produce an antibody called pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP), which limits exposure to HIV during sexual and injection-drug usage.

Currently, there are two HIV vaccines in human trials. While two major weaknesses of these vaccines are known, there has been little research on the effectiveness of these vaccines. Therefore, these vaccines remain a long way from reaching the market.

Researchers at the CDC, through vaccine testing, have confirmed that HIV vaccine has serious side effects.

Are there any treatments for HIV?

While there is still no cure, there are several treatments for HIV:

  1. Antiviral Drugs – ART (antiretroviral therapy) involves taking several different types of drugs to prevent HIV from replicating itself inside the body, as well as to prevent the virus from infecting your protective T-cells. These drugs must be taken for the rest of a person’s life unless a cure is found.
  2. Self-Care – HIV patients should take good care of their bodies to avoid becoming rundown and lower their immune system. Getting plenty of rest, fresh air, some exercise, eating right, avoid smoking, excessive drinking, or stress are all simple ways to help the body stay strong.
  3. Keep Up Social Contacts- Studies have found that those who make and keep social interactions with friends, co-workers, family members, and /support groups have longer, healthier, happier lives than those who brood alone.

Once again, there is no cure for HIV. Since early 2011, the Food and Drug Administration has approved two drugs to treat HIV: The first, Abacavir, which can be taken for a year. The second is Truvada, which is taken twice a week for a year.

The short-term use of these drugs, along with ongoing testing, is considered highly effective. They also decrease the risk of a child contracting HIV by 40% compared to those without coverage.

The longer-term goal is to develop drugs for the treatment of HIV-positive adults. The problem is that they haven’t been developed yet. For now, you must take antiretroviral medications, which help keep the HIV virus in check, but without drugs, it’s impossible to prevent transmission of HIV.

Related Products

Antiretroviral treatment for HIV
Antiretroviral treatment for HIV