据估计,全球多达10%的男性患有佩罗尼氏病 。实际上,这个数字可能比这个数字还要高,因为有些男人太尴尬了,无法去看医生了解阴茎的这种弯曲。

该病的发生是由于阴茎内部纤维性疤痕组织发展 。勃起时会导致阴茎弯曲或变形。虽然阴茎的形状不同且勃起略微弯曲确实没有引起任何实际问题,但对于佩罗尼氏病,曲率使勃起很痛苦 。阴茎弯曲会使性生活困难甚至导致勃起功能障碍

即使不同的人的阴茎以不同的方式弯曲,大多数专家也认为没有弯曲的阴茎看起来比弯曲的阴茎宽且长。大多数男人的弯曲度略有不同,但差异可能很大。

根据疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC)的数据,佩罗尼氏病最早于1950年代被确认。最初,据报道,佩罗尼氏病是由于睾丸激素过多而引起的勃起力过强。然而,经过数年的研究,医生意识到佩罗尼氏病是由于疤痕组织的形成。

对于男性来说,佩罗尼氏病不是美容问题,而是具有重大后果的实际医学问题。

这种疾病有时会自行消失 ,但是,在大多数情况下,它趋于稳定或趋于恶化。如果曲线足够严重,则可能需要手术干预。在其他情况下,药物治疗可能有助于改善病情。

观看有关佩罗尼氏病的视频

佩罗尼氏病的常见症状

Peyronie的症状可能在几天内或逐渐发生。最常见的症状是:

  • 阴茎无法解释的疼痛,即使没有勃起
  • 阴茎明显弯曲 。有些弯腰向地板,有些弯向沙漏形,或者可能弯向一侧。
  • 阴茎因弯曲而显得较短
  • 维持勃起问题
  • 您会在皮肤下感觉到硬组织 (疤痕组织)的扁平结块

这种疤痕组织由斑块组成,但不是阻塞动脉的那种。这个斑块是良性的。它不是肿瘤,也不是癌性的。

这类疤痕组织最常见的区域是阴茎的顶部或底部 ,但是它也可以在侧面生长。

这种和其他并发症可能导致患者丧失做爱的能力。

佩罗尼氏病的 常见原因

不幸的是,医生不能完全了解这种疾病的发展方式或原因。但是,医生认为以下是部分原因

  • 佩罗尼氏病似乎是在阴茎反复受伤后发生 ,例如运动,事故或粗暴的性行为。但是,这似乎并没有发生在所有人身上。
  • 当阴茎愈合时,疤痕组织开始以混乱的方式形成,这会导致男人在皮肤下感觉到结节。
  • 佩罗尼氏病(Peyronie's Disease)不允许海绵状腔室充满血液,从而导致阴茎弯曲。
  • 有些男人发现,即使他们不记得受伤了,佩罗尼氏病也没有明显的原因而开始缓慢。科学家不确定是否会导致这种遗传特征或健康状况类型。

研究人员似乎确实认为某些男人有遗传因素

如果您的父亲或兄弟患有此病,则患此病的风险也更高。这种疾病似乎也影响了55岁以上的男性,但是,任何年龄的男性都可以并且已经发展出佩罗尼氏病。

由于这种疾病有时会自身逆转,因此一些研究人员认为这是一种自身免疫性疾病 。这将意味着身体无法将阴茎的一部分识别为身体的正常部分,而是试图通过制造这些层的疤痕组织来保护阴茎。

药物治疗

如果阴茎疼痛,请立即就医。

诊断基于对患者病史的全面检查,包括血压,某些荷尔蒙失调和健康的生活方式。尽管基因检测可能被证明有助于确定危险因素并最大程度地减少治疗,但这不能仅通过检测来完成。

有外科手术治疗男性阴茎弯曲。这些可以在局部或全身麻醉下进行。这些技术已由美国泌尿外科协会进行了描述和评估。这种手术涉及减少阴茎长度。减少阴茎的数量取决于所进行的手术,临床发现以及患者的状况。在那之后,阴茎修复包括创建新的,更符合解剖学要求的阴茎形状。

但是,还有其他形式的佩罗尼氏病治疗 。您可以使用下面的链接来学习它们。

阅读更多

佩罗尼氏病的预防和治疗

佩罗尼氏病的预防和治疗

佩罗尼氏病是一种组织疾病,身体在阴茎的软组织中生长纤维斑或疤痕组织。这会导致阴茎弯曲,从而引起疼痛,并经常导致勃起功能障碍。这种疾病通常在...

It’s estimated that up to 10 % of men worldwide have Peyronie’s Disease. The number could actually be higher than that since some men are too embarrassed to see their doctor about this curvature of the penis.

The disease occurs because of the development of fibrous scar tissue inside the penis. This leads to a curved or misshapen penis when erect. While it’s true that penises are shaped differently and that a slightly curved erection is no cause for any real concern, but with Peyronie’s Disease, the curvature is such that erections are painful. Penis curvature makes sex difficult or even causes erectile dysfunction.

Even though different people’s penises are curved in different ways, most experts agree that penises without curvature appear wider and longer than those with curvature. Most men have a slight degree of curvature, but it can vary greatly.

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Peyronie’s Disease was first recognized in the 1950s. Initially, it was reported that Peyronie’s disease was due to too much testosterone, that caused erections that were too strong. However, after several more years of study, doctors realized that Peyronie’s disease is due to the formation of scar tissues.

For the men, Peyronie’s Disease is not a cosmetic problem, but an actual medical issue with significant consequences.

This disease sometimes goes away on its own, however, for most cases, it tends to either become stable or it can become worse. If the curve is severe enough, it might require surgical intervention. In other cases, medical treatment may help improve the condition.

Watch Video about Peyronie’s Disease

Common Symptoms of Peyronie’s Disease

Symptoms of Peyronie’s can occur in a few days or gradually. The most common symptoms are:

  • Unexplained pain in the penis, even without an erection
  • A significant bend to the penis. Some bend down towards the floor, others take on an hourglass look, or it could bend to one side.
  • The penis looks shorter due to the curvature
  • Problems maintaining an erection
  • You feel flat lumps of hard tissue (which is scar tissue) under the skin

This scar tissue is made up of plaque, but not the kind that clogs your arteries. This plaque is benign. It is not a tumor, nor is it cancerous.

The most common areas for this type of scar tissue to form is the top or the bottom of the penis, however, it can also grow on the sides.

This and other complications can result in the patient losing the ability to have sex.

Common Causes of Peyronie’s Disease

Unfortunately, doctors don’t fully understand how or why this disease develops; however, doctors believe the following are Partial Causes:

  • It appears that Peyronie’s Disease occurs after repeated injury to the penis, such as from sports activities, accidents, or rough sex. This doesn’t seem to have happened to everyone, however.
  • While the penis is healing, scar tissue begins to form in a disorganized way, which can lead to a nodule which men can feel under the skin.
  • Peyronie’s Disease does not allow the sponge-like chambers to stretch as they fill with blood, causing the penis to bend.
  • Some men find that, even though they don’t recall being injured, Peyronie’s Disease simply starts slowly for no apparent reason. Scientists are unsure if there is a genetic trait or type of health condition that would cause this.

Researchers do seem to think that there is a hereditary factor for some men.

If your father or brother has this disease, you have a higher risk of developing it also. This disease also seems to affect men over the age of 55, however, men of any age can and have developed Peyronie’s Disease.

Since the disease sometimes reverses itself, some researchers believe that this is a type of autoimmune disease. This would mean that the body doesn’t recognize parts of the penis as normal parts of the body and tries to protect it by creating these layers of scar tissue.

Medical Treatment

Seek immediate medical attention if you experience pain in your penis.

Diagnosis is based on a complete review of the patient’s medical history, including blood pressure, certain hormonal imbalances, and healthy lifestyle behaviors. Although genetic testing may prove helpful in determining risk factors and minimizing treatment, this cannot be done by testing alone.

There are surgical procedures to treat penile curvature in men. These can be done under local or general anesthesia. These techniques have been described and evaluated by the American Urological Association. This type of surgery involves reduction of penis length. The amount of penile reduction depends on the surgery performed, the clinical findings, and the patient’s condition. After that, penile restoration involves the creation of a new, a more anatomically correct, shape of the penis.

However, there are other forms of Peyronie’s Disease treatment. You can learn them using the link below.

Read More

Prevention and Treatment of Peyronie’s Disease

Prevention and Treatment of Peyronie’s Disease

Peyronie’s Disease is a tissue disorder where the body grows fibrous plaques or scar tissues in the soft tissue of the penis. This causes a curvature of the penis which causes pain and, oftentimes, erectile dysfunction. The disease usually progresses i...