如果您从事性活动,则可以获得性病。甚至肛交或仅触摸生殖器都会使您患有性传播疾病,也称为性病。

认为您可以“看到”另一个人是否患有性病是错误的希望 。在大多数情况下,您不能仅凭外观就能分辨。症状并不总是那么明显。即使另一个人看起来很健康,他们也可以将性病传播给您,您可能会将其传播给其他人。

您可能听说过,如果在性交后立即洗完澡,喝某种类型的凉茶或采取一些草药疗法,就不会得性病。无论您听到什么,这些都不是真的。

性传播疾病可能非常危险。您的医生可以建议您如何避免这些感染以及如何治疗它们。在开始治疗之前,请务必告知您的医生任何可能存在问题的内容。

安全性行为

预防性病的最重要方法是选择安全的性行为 。这意味着每次性交都使用避孕套。避孕套可以在药店,便利店,药房和健康诊所购买。避孕套是预防性爱的唯一方法,同时也可以预防性病。

性病的常见症状

一些性病没有症状,而其他疾病(例如淋病)则在大约10天时出现症状。 最常见的性病及其症状如下:

  • 毛滴虫病-这是一种常见的性病,是由单细胞的寄生虫引起的,这种寄生虫是如此之细,您需要使用显微镜才能看到它。对于男性而言,该寄生虫喜欢感染尿路,并且在大约28天之通常没有任何症状。对于女性,她们在5到28天内会感觉到瘙痒,灼热,排尿疼痛的症状。
  • 衣原体–这是生殖器的细菌感染。通常在2或3周内没有发现症状。症状包括下腹部疼痛,女性性交疼痛,睾丸疼痛和男性阴茎分泌物分泌以及女性在两胎之间出现斑点。
  • HIV –这是一种攻击您免疫系统的病毒。如果不及时治疗,可能会导致艾滋病。大多数人大约2至6周没有症状。当时的症状类似于流感。许多人不知道自己已被感染。其他症状可能要等10至12年。
  • 淋病–这是生殖器的细菌感染。这也可以传播到眼睛, 肛门 ,嘴巴和喉咙。大多数症状在感染后7到10天发生,但是,已知有些人几个月没有症状。常见症状包括排尿时灼热感,睾丸肿胀或疼痛,月经周期重,肠蠕动疼痛和肛门瘙痒。
  • 梅毒–这是一种细菌感染,通常会感染生殖器,粘膜和皮肤,但也可能累及大脑和心脏。梅毒分为四个不同的阶段 。第一阶段是一个小的,无痛的疮,细菌进入体内。第二阶段包括皮疹,发烧和全身酸痛。第三和第四阶段较为复杂,但可能导致死亡或失明。

此列表绝不完整。您还可以感染更多性病。 这些只是前5名。

衣原体

衣原体在其早期通常不会引起任何症状,但是如果不及时治疗,感染会导致严重的盆腔炎,盆腔炎(PID)和不育。当子宫颈非常不成熟并且阴道和外阴的保护层尚未形成时,这对于育龄妇女尤其危险。

艾滋病毒

HIV通过与感染HIV的人的唾液,汗液, 精液 ,阴道液或母乳接触而传播。艾滋病毒阳性的确切人数尚不清楚,但据信在美国约为110万人。 疾病控制与预防中心说,美国每年大约有13,500人被感染。感染不一定意味着您患有艾滋病。如果您未感染艾滋病毒,但认为自己可能感染了艾滋病,则可以照顾好自己。

梅毒

梅毒症状包括:发烧,发冷和头痛;感染部位发红和肿胀。您通常会在妊娠测试中获得阳性测试结果。如果您确实患有梅毒,您将在1-2周内患上第一批疾病。该症状通常会出现在关节,肌肉或生殖器中。有些人根本没有症状。在最初的几个月后,症状逐渐消失,您甚至可能不知道自己患有梅毒。

常见原因

简而言之, 当一个人与受感染的人进行无保护的性行为时 ,所有性病都将被感染 。您不能从厕所,毛巾,摇动中抓到性病手或坐在某人旁边。

您可以获得更多的唯一性病随便的方式是疱疹,如果亲吻某人的话, 你有嘴唇或嘴巴上有开口的疮或伤口。

否则,所有其他性传播疾病都通过某种性接触而发生。

阅读更多

常见性病的防治

常见性病的防治

尽管艾滋病病毒和其他性传播疾病已经存在了一百多年,但人们仍然认为艾滋病不会在他们身上发生。据估计,到...至少有一半的世界人口已经或已经患有性病。

If you are sexually active, you can get an STD. Even anal sex or just touching genitals can leave you with a sexually transmitted disease, otherwise known as STD.

Thinking that you can “see” if another person has an STD is a false hope. Most of the time, you cannot tell from just looking. Symptoms are not always that obvious. Even if another person looks very healthy, they can pass an STD to you, which you might pass on to someone else.

You might have heard that you can’t get an STD if you shower immediately after sex, if you drink a certain type of herbal tea, or if you take some herbal remedy. No matter what you have heard, these things simply aren’t true.

Having a sexually transmitted disease can be very dangerous. Your doctor can advise you on how to avoid these infections and how to treat them. It’s important to tell your doctor about anything that could be a problem before you start treatment.

Safe Sex

The most important way to protect against STDs is to choose safe sex. This means using condoms every time you have sex. Condoms can be bought at drugstores, convenience stores, pharmacies, and health clinics. Condoms are the only way to prevent pregnancy during sex while also protecting against STDs.

Common Symptoms of STDs

While some STDs have no symptoms, others, such as gonorrhea, show symptoms on about 10 days. The most common STDs and their symptoms are as follows:

  • Trichomoniasis – This is a common STD caused by a one-celled parasite that is so tiny, you need a microscope to see it. For men, the parasite likes to infect the urinary tract and often causes no symptoms for about 28 days. For women, they can feel the symptoms of itching, burning, painful urination, within 5 to 28 days.
  • Chlamydia – This is a bacterial infection of the genitals. Symptoms are generally not discovered for 2 or 3 weeks. Symptoms include lower abdominal pain, pain during sex for women, pain in the testicles and a discharge from the penis for men, as well as spotting between periods for women.
  • HIV – This is a virus that attacks your immune system. If left untreated, this can lead to AIDS. Most people have no symptoms for about 2 to 6 weeks. Symptoms at that time are similar to the flu; so many people are unaware that they have been infected. It could be 10 to 12 years before any other symptoms appear.
  • Gonorrhea – This is a bacterial infection of the genitals. This can also be spread to the eyes, anus, mouth, and throat. Most symptoms occur 7 to 10 days after infection, however, some people have been known to not have symptoms for months. Common symptoms include a burning sensation when urinating, swollen or painful testicles, heavy menstrual cycles, painful bowel movements and itching in the anal area.
  • Syphilis – This is a bacterial infection that generally infects the genitals, mucous membranes, and skin, but it can also involve the brain and heart. Syphilis occurs in 4 distinct stages. The first stage is a small, painless sore where the bacteria entered the body. The second stage includes a rash, fever, and sores all over the body. The third and fourth stages are more complex but can result in death or blindness.

This list is by no means complete. There are many more STDs you can become infected with. These are only the top 5.

Chlamydia

Chlamydia usually causes no symptoms in its early stages, but if left untreated, the infection can lead to severe pelvic inflammation, pelvic inflammatory disease (PID), and infertility. It’s especially dangerous for women of childbearing age when the cervix is quite immature and the protective lining in the vagina and vulva has not yet developed.

HIV

HIV is transmitted through contact with the infected saliva, sweat, semen, vaginal fluid or breast milk of an HIV-infected person. The exact number of people who are HIV-positive is not known, but it’s believed to be about 1.1 million in the USA. The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention says about 13,500 people are infected each year in the United States. Infections do not necessarily mean you have AIDS. If you are not infected with HIV but think you might be, you can take care of yourself.

Syphilis

Syphilis symptoms are: fever, chills, and headache; redness and swelling at the site of the infection. You will often have a positive test result on a pregnancy test. If you do get syphilis, you will get your first signs of illness within 1 to 2 weeks. The symptoms will usually appear in the joints, muscles, or genitals. Some people have no symptoms at all. After the first few months, the symptoms gradually fade, and you may not even know you have syphilis.

Common Causes

In a nutshell, all STD’s are contracted when a person has unprotected sex with an infected person. You cannot catch an STD from a toilet, from a towel, from shaking hands or sitting next to someone.

The only STD you can get in a more casual manner is herpes, which can be contracted from kissing someone if you have an open sore or cut on your lips or mouth.

Otherwise, all other STD’s are contracted through some type of sexual contact.

Read More

Prevention and Treatment of Common STDs

Prevention and Treatment of Common STDs

Although HIV and other sexually transmitted diseases have been around for more than one hundred years, people still believe that it won’t happen to them. It’s estimated that at least half of the world population will have or have dealt with an STD by ...
Share