尽管许多人听过“ HIV / AIDS ”一词,但可悲的是,这些人认为这种情况永远不会发生在他们身上。

什么是艾滋病毒?

HIV(人类免疫缺陷病毒)是一种主要感染人类的病毒。 HIV通常通过血液和体液的交换传播。 HIV感染主要通过直接性交,注射药物以及母乳从受感染的母亲传播给新生儿或通过HIV感染的伴侣通过精液或阴道液传播到另一伴侣而传播。该病是无法治愈的,可以影响任何年龄和性别的人。

大约一半的艾滋病毒感染者不知道自己被感染了。艾滋病毒/艾滋病目前是世界上与艾滋病有关的死亡的最常见原因。根据美国疾病控制中心的估计,仅在美国,估计有630万人感染了HIV。

人们如何感染艾滋病毒

关于这种性传播疾病的一些常见误解是:

  • 只有同性恋者和吸毒者能得到它
  • 您可以通过触摸感染艾滋病毒的人来感染艾滋病毒
  • 接触被感染者的汗水或眼泪,您可能会得艾滋病
  • 蚊子,跳蚤和其他吸血寄生虫可将其传染
  • 它可以在空中传播,也可以通过吐痰或咳嗽的方式传播
  • 如果您使用毛巾,饮食用具或马桶座圈,可以从感染者那里得到它
  • 您可以通过亲吻从感染者那里得到
  • 有草药可以阻止传播
  • 您可以从公共游泳池感染艾滋病毒/艾滋病

以上陈述均不正确。

只有当受感染的体液(例如血液,母乳,精液或阴道切片)进入未感染者的血液中时,HIV才能传播给他人。

您可以通过以下方式传播艾滋病毒:

  • 怀孕,分娩或母乳喂养期间的母婴
  • 共用针头
  • 无保护的性爱
  • 受感染的献血或器官移植

谁可以感染艾滋病毒?

像许多疾病一样,与许多人不同,艾滋病毒是非歧视性的。不管您是母亲,祖父,直男,男同性恋,双性恋,变性人,富人或穷人,黑人或白人,都不会在乎。虽然某些群体的确有较高的风险,但这并不是说他们有什么毛病,而是他们倾向于从事更危险的性行为。

许多人不知道自己被感染了。因此,感染了HIV的人可能很难接受他们感染了这种病毒。许多人还指责自己的行为,其中可能包括无保护的性行为或过度饮酒。关于艾滋病毒的污名存在许多法律和社会问题,必须加以解决。

艾滋病毒还是艾滋病?

请记住,艾滋病毒和艾滋病不是一回事。艾滋病是疾病。艾滋病是由艾滋病毒引起的一系列症状。没有对艾滋病的检测,从技术上讲,您不能“传染”艾滋病,它是负责病毒的艾滋病毒。

HIV有多种。 1型意味着HIV是该疾病的病因。这种类型的HIV无法治愈,因此可以通过治疗加以控制。如果治疗失败,艾滋病毒将引起症状。这些症状被称为艾滋病综合症。一些症状可能包括艾滋病毒的免疫系统引起的问题。其他症状包括记忆力减退,震动和瘫痪,抑郁和焦虑,肌肉和骨骼疼痛以及其他一般的疾病迹象。

您能看一下是否知道有人感染了艾滋病吗?

不,您不能仅通过查看就知道谁被感染。许多人没有任何迹象,其他人正在接受治疗,以控制他们的艾滋病毒。

艾滋病毒/艾滋病的三个阶段

  • 阶段1:一个人初次感染后,可能会感到类似流感的症状,但并非所有人
  • 阶段2:此阶段可以持续长达10年或更长时间。一个人不会有任何症状,除非经过测试,否则他们甚至不会知道自己已被感染并将其传染给他人。
  • 阶段3:现在,免疫系统已严重受损,一个人无法抵抗疾病甚至是单纯的感冒。

如何在不独身的情况下避免艾滋病毒/艾滋病?

有几种方法可以减少感染或传播艾滋病毒的风险。

进行安全的性行为-也就是说,减少性伴侣的数量,如果您不处于一夫一妻制的关系中,请使用安全套,并始终使用男性或女性安全套。每次做爱时都使用避孕套,并且每年坚持不超过一个伴侣,以减少与其他性传播疾病的接触。

以下是减少感染艾滋病毒/艾滋病风险的主要技巧:

  • 始终练习安全性行为
  • 如果您认为自己可能已被感染,请每6个月进行一次检查
  • 吸毒者和其他高危人群应与他们的医生讨论有关Truvada的药物,该药物有助于抵抗HIV病毒
  • 如果您使用药物,请务必使用干净的针头
  • 男人应该考虑割礼
  • 如果您怀孕了,马上去看医生

艾滋病治疗

HIV药物疗法–帮助人体抵抗HIV的药物–是可靠且有效的。如果您认为自己可能感染艾滋病毒,请与您的医疗保健提供者谈谈。使用下面的链接阅读有关治疗选项的更多信息。

阅读更多

如何预防和治疗艾滋病毒?

如何预防和治疗艾滋病毒?

在开始本文之前,我们想澄清一些关于什么是艾滋病毒/艾滋病的误解。如果您不清楚病毒的工作原理和实际含义,可能很难理解如何预防和治疗某些事情。

Although many people have heard the words HIV and AIDS, the sad thing is that these same people think it will never happen to them.

What is HIV?

HIV (human immunodeficiency virus) is a virus that primarily infects humans. HIV is normally spread through the exchange of blood and bodily fluids. HIV infection is mainly spread through direct sexual intercourse, injecting drugs, and also through the transmission of breast milk from an infected mother to a newborn or from an HIV-infected partner to another partner by semen or vaginal fluids. The disease is incurable and can affect people of any age and gender.

About half of people living with HIV do not know they are infected. HIV/AIDS is currently the most common cause of AIDS-related deaths in the world. According to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control, there are an estimated 6.3 million people living with HIV only in the US.

How people get HIV

Some common misconceptions about this sexually transmitted disease are:

  • Only homosexuals and drug users get it
  • You can get HIV just from touching someone who has it
  • You can get AIDS from touching an infected persons sweat or tears
  • Mosquitoes, fleas, and other blood sucking parasites can pass it on
  • It can be airborne and passed through spitting or coughing
  • You can get it from an infected person if you use their towel, eating utensils, or toilet seats
  • You can get it from an infected person via kissing
  • There are herbal remedies that can stop the transmission
  • You can get HIV/AIDS from public swimming pools

NONE of the above statements are true.

HIV can only be passed to someone else if infected bodily fluids, such as blood, breast milk, semen or vaginal sections, enter the blood stream of an uninfected person.

You can pass on the HIV virus via:

  • Mother to child during pregnancy, childbirth or breastfeeding
  • Sharing needles
  • Unprotected sex
  • Infected blood donations or organ transplants

Who can get HIV?

Like many illnesses, and unlike many people, HIV is non-discriminatory. It doesn’t care if you are a mother, a grandfather, straight, gay, bi-sexual, trans-sexual, rich or poor, black or white. While it is true that some groups have a higher risk, it isn’t that there is something wrong with them, but rather that they tend to engage in riskier sexual behavior.

Many people do not know they are infected. Because of this, HIV-infected people may have a hard time accepting that they have the virus. Many also blame their own behavior, which may involve unprotected sex or excessive drinking. There are many legal and societal issues around HIV stigma and they must be addressed.

HIV or AIDS?

Remember that HIV and AIDS are not the same thing. HIV is the disease. AIDS is a set of symptoms caused by HIV. There isn’t a test for AIDS and you can’t technically “catch” AIDS, it’s HIV that is the virus responsible.

There are different kinds of HIV. Type 1 means the HIV is the cause of the disease. This type of HIV has no cure, so it is kept under control by treatment. If treatment fails, HIV will cause symptoms. These symptoms are known as the AIDS syndrome. Some symptoms may include HIV’s immune system causing problems. Other symptoms are memory loss, shaking and collapsing, depression and anxiety, muscle and bone pain, and other general signs of sickness.

Can you tell if someone has HIV from looking at them?

No, you cannot tell who is infected simply by looking at them. Many people show no signs and others are taking treatments, which keep their HIV in check.

The 3 Stages of HIV/AIDS

  • Stage 1: after a person first becomes infected, they might feel flu like symptoms, but not everyone does
  • Stage 2: This stage can last as long as 10 years or more. A person will have no symptoms and, unless they are tested, they won’t even know they are infected and can pass it on to others.
  • Stage 3: The immune system is now so badly damaged that a person cannot fight off diseases or even a simple cold.

How can I avoid HIV/AIDS without being celibate?

There are several ways to reduce your risk of contracting or spreading HIV.

Practice safe sex — that is, reduce the number of sexual partners, use a condom if you’re not in a mutually monogamous relationship, and use male or female condoms consistently. Reduce your exposure to other STDs by using a condom every time you have sex and sticking with no more than one partner per year.

Here are main tips to reduce risks of getting HIV/AIDS:

  • Always practice safe sex
  • If you think you might have been infected, get tested every 6 months
  • Drug users and other high-risk groups should talk to their doctor about the medication Truvada, which helps to repel the HIV virus
  • If you use drugs, always use a clean needle
  • Men should consider being circumcised
  • If you become pregnant, see a doctor right away

HIV Treatment

HIV drug regimens — the medications taken to help the body cope with HIV — are reliable and effective. If you think you may be at risk for HIV, talk with your health care provider. Use the link below to read more about treatment options.

Read More

How to Prevent and Treat HIV?

How to Prevent and Treat HIV?

Before we begin this article, we would like to clear up some misconceptions about what HIV/AIDS is and is not. It can be difficult to understand how to prevent and treat something if you are unclear about how the virus works and what it actually is....